Contact Us

My hats go off to all the organizers of this amazing event. You've done a bang-up job. Leadership and culture flow from the top and it's clear the top has its head and heart in the right place.

Susan Turner, audience member

Main contact information

phone

(403)-233-0904

fax

(403)-266-3373

street address

1215 10 Ave SE

Calgary, Alberta T2G 0W6


Please, no unsolicited artist materials to this address

Office hours: Monday-Friday (9:00am-5:00pm)

 


View Larger Map 

 

 

Food Vendors and Arts Market inquiries please read our information page before contacting the office with questions.

Festival Staff  

Artistic Director
Kerry Clarke, kerry@calgaryfolkfest.com

Artistic Associate
Chantal Vitalis, chantal@calgaryfolkfest.com

Box Office Manager
Heather Bray, heather@calgaryfolkfest.com

Executive Director

Debbi Salmonsen, debbi@calgaryfolkfest.com 

Hall Rentals Manager
Liam Prost, liam@calgaryfolkfest.com

Marketing Manager
Matt Olah, matt@calgaryfolkfest.com 

Media Manager
Tara Sukut, tara@calgaryfolkfest.com 

Resource Development Manager
Sara Leishman, sara@calgaryfolkfest.com

Resource Development Associate
Chandler Collins, chandler@calgaryfolkfest.com

Production Manager
John Hiebert, john@calgaryfolkfest.com

Volunteer Manager
Emily McCormick, emily@calgaryfolkfest.com

Board of Directors 

Executive

Shayne McBride - chair 
Jay Nelson - vice chair 
Jessica Robinson Lychak – secretary 
Karin King – treasurer 
Debbi Salmonsen - executive director 
Lisa Hari – director 
Jennifer Allford – director 
Bil Hetherington – director 
Matt Grant - director 
Sheldon Lachambre – director 
Timothy Neis – director 
Joseph Schuck - director 
Steve Eichler - legal advisor
Julian Landry, QC - legal advisor

Thank you so much for a great festival. I'll say it once andI'll say it again:  The Calgary Folk Fest is the best-organizedand easy-to-work with festival in Canada. Everyone in the Juan Carranzacrew were impressed with the warm welcome we received from day 1. Thankyou (and all your staff) for your efficiency and professionalism.

Paul Etch, on behalf of Juan Carranza