2007 Reviews

Audience Blog; Elliot Polsky

3 August 2007

PF Sloan and other musings http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendID=86330264&blogID=294085285

» Read the full post

Review: Canoe JAM!; Jesse Locke

3 August 2007

Calgary Folk Festival Kicks Off *Calgary folk festival kicks off* *By JESSE LOCKE - Sun Media* CALGARY - With a calm,cool breeze in...

» Read the full post

www.thatsfit.com; Lauren Greschner

2 August 2007

Calgary folk festival offers healthy food alternatives Calgary folk festival offers healthy food alternatives *Posted*: Jul 24th 2007 9:30PM *by* Lauren Greschner[http://www.thatsfit.com/bloggers/lauren-greschner/] [http://www.thatsfit.com/category/vegetarian/] I went to the Sasquatch Music Festival at The Gorge in Washington in May, and while the music was fabulous, the food selection left...

» Read the full post

Review: FFWD Weekly; Anthea Black

2 August 2007

TRUCK Gallery - CAMPER Project Folkies! Prepare to meet your doom! Death rockers invade Calgary Folk Music Festival Published August 2, 2007  by Anthea Black[http://www.ffwdweekly.com/author/anthea-black] in Visual Arts[http://www.ffwdweekly.com/arts/visual-arts/] Folk Festival goers with the guts to sport an outrageous black, backcombed death-hawk hairdo were...

» Read the full post

Review: FFWD Weekly; Nathan Atnikov

2 August 2007

Meet the Folkers Meet the folkers Conversational quips from the cream of the Folk Fest crop Published August 2, 2007  by Nathan Atnikov[http://www.ffwdweekly.com/author/nathanatnikov] in Music Features[http://www.ffwdweekly.com/music/music-features/] The Calgary Folk Music Festival is less a musical event than a social occasion. It’s a chance for...

» Read the full post

Audience Blog; Bad Tempered Zombie

2 August 2007

The Volunteer Monologues by Barbara Bruederlin Day One  and Two[http://badtemperedzombie.blogspot.com:80/2007/07/volunteer-monologues-calgary-folk-music.html] And then I Said to Hawksely Workman...[http://badtemperedzombie.blogspot.com/2007/07/volunteer-monologues-and-then-i-said-to.html] Weekends are for Workshops[http://badtemperedzombie.blogspot.com:80/2007/08/volunteer-monologues-weekends-are-for.html] Friday's Debauchery[http://badtemperedzombie.blogspot.com/2007/08/volunteer-monologues-fridays-debauchery.html]

» Read the full post

Audience Blog; Harrison Exists!

2 August 2007

Harrison's Folk Fest Adventure: Parts One and Two http://harrisonexists.blogspot.com/2007/07/harrisons-folk-fest-adventure-part-one.html http://harrisonexists.blogspot.com/2007/07/harrisons-folk-fest-adventure-part-two.html

» Read the full post

Audience Blog; Fong Songs

2 August 2007

Calgary Folk Fest Wow http://fongsongs.blogspot.com/2007/08/calgary-folk-fest-part-i.html[http://fongsongs.blogspot.com/2007/08/calgary-folk-fest-part-i.html]

» Read the full post

Artist Blog; Eleni Mandell

2 August 2007

From Eleni's MySpace Blog[http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendID=7236424&blogID=293911465]   Oh Canada! Playing at the Calgary Folk Festival was one of the best experiences of my life. I got to hear great music, meet great musicians, play for great people and watch a parade of lanterns shaped like fish, boats, stars...

» Read the full post

CBC Radio 3 Blog; by Charles Gunn

2 August 2007

Calgary Folk Fest Frolicking Calgary Folk Fest Frolicking (with four Final Fantasy sets!) Posted by *Charles Gunn* on Jul 26, 2007 [http://radio3.cbc.ca/blogs/2007/07/Calgary-Folk-Fest-Frolicking-with-four-Final-Fantasy-sets/comment] This evening, I'll be heading down to the 28th annual *Calgary Folk Music Festival* on Prince's Island - in the heart of the city....

» Read the full post